ST. IGNACE TOWNSHIP Election Commission Meeting October 14, 2020 6:20 p.m. St. Ignace Township Hall

The meeting called to order at 6:20 p.m. by Supervisor Campbell.

Present: Supervisor Campbell, Clerk Oja, Treasurer Massey

Absent: none

Minutes from the July 8, 2020 meeting were presented. Motion made by Massey, supported by Oja to approve the minutes. Motion carried.

Clerk Oja proposed the following persons to be appointed as Election Workers for the November 3, 2020 General Election: Roberta Robinson, Fred Robinson, Angeline Bunker, Kim Hagen and Donna Abigail LaLonde.

Motion made by Oja, supported by Campbell to appoint the following Election Workers for the November 3, 2020 General Election:

Roberta Robinson, Republican - Chair Fred Robinson, Republican Kim Hagen, Republican Angeline Bunker, Democrat Donna Abigail LaLonde, Democrat

Motion carried unanimously.

Clerk Oja stated she had applied and was approved for a grant from The Center for Technology and Civic Life for \$5,000.00 to use exclusively for the public purpose of planning and operationalizing safe and secure election administration in St. Ignace Township. A hand sanitizer station and ballot drop box has been purchased, including other election equipment so far.

Motion to adjourn by Campbell, supported by Oja. Meeting adjourned at 6:29 p.m.

Sheri L. Oja, Clerk 10/16/2020